Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

46 Results for MINED

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Friday, July 10, 201520ASee 38-AcrossBarry C. Silk
Sunday, June 28, 201521ALike some enemy waters in wartimeJeremy Newton
Friday, August 8, 201453ALike 19-AcrossBruce Haight
Saturday, May 31, 201429DLike diamonds and goldJohn Lampkin
Thursday, March 31, 201132DGot out of the groundJeremy Horwitz and Tyler Hinman
Monday, July 26, 20103DExtracted oreJanet R. Bender
Tuesday, December 23, 200853DDugJoe Krozel
Wednesday, August 24, 200522ADug up (2)Mel Taub
Wednesday, November 17, 20048DSought saltRichard Silvestri
Monday, February 9, 200450DDug up (2)Robert Dillman
Saturday, June 10, 20009DGot the lead out?Glenton Petgrave
Friday, July 31, 199843DLike enemy waters, maybeJohn Wolting
Thursday, June 1, 199532AFound a veinRich Norris

1 result for MINED from Variety puzzles.

November 24, 2013diagramless53DDug upPaula Gamache

32 results for MINED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, March 13, 199153DAccessed oreChristopher PageMaleska
Sunday, March 18, 199044DLaid booby trapsCharles M. DeberMaleska
Tuesday, January 9, 199028DDug for coal, e.g.Albert J. KlausMaleska
Thursday, January 4, 199040AEmulated Clementine's dadBetty JorgensenMaleska
Saturday, March 26, 198843DBurrowedWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, December 22, 198755DDug for coalJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, February 5, 198410AExtracted stibniteHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, December 7, 198049AWorked in a collieryJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, April 30, 19806DLaid booby trapsJohn ChervokasMaleska
Sunday, April 13, 198026ASought coalRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, July 4, 1976195ABooby-trappedAnne FoxWeng
Thursday, May 8, 197512DLaid a booby trapMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Tuesday, March 11, 197527DDid prospectingRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Sunday, March 12, 197230DDugAnthony MorseWeng
Monday, January 10, 197241ADug upUnknownWeng
Friday, March 26, 197143ATunneledUnknownWeng
Monday, October 27, 196948DDug.UnknownWeng
Thursday, August 15, 196829DSought paydirt.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 15, 196832DWorked in a colliery.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 16, 196128DSapped.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 20, 196051AWorked a claim.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 16, 195844ASapped.Helen BernardFarrar
Friday, July 8, 195538AWorked in a colliery.Isaac KertFarrar
Saturday, February 26, 195557ADug coal.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wednesday, January 20, 195427DWorked in a colliery.Albert BlumFarrar
Thursday, May 28, 195327DBurrowed.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 1, 195227DExtracted ores.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 24, 195142ADug for gold.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 5, 195132ADug coal.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 17, 194438DPlanted explosives.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, July 26, 1942150APlanted with explosives.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, May 24, 194244DLaid explosives under.Charles CrossFarrar