Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 Results

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, February 6, 200451APress conference sightsJoe DiPietro
Monday, August 18, 200357DStudio sound equipmentEd Early
Monday, September 23, 200247ARecording studio devicesPeter Gordon
Sunday, June 2, 200277DKaraoke equipmentFrank Longo
Thursday, November 1, 200119ASome bugsRich Norris
Tuesday, November 7, 200029DSound system hookupsDavid Levinson Wilk
Sunday, July 10, 199474ASound equipmentAlvin Chase
Sunday, March 6, 19943DRadio equipmentFrances Hansen

9 results for MIKES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, July 18, 199027DHammer and WallaceBetty HinmanMaleska
Saturday, January 20, 197924DEquipment for announcersTap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, June 4, 197756DDouglas and WallaceWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, November 27, 197449DWallace and DouglasDorothea E. ShippWeng
Tuesday, May 14, 197419AEmcees' mouthpiecesElaine D. SchorrWeng
Monday, November 11, 196829AAmplifiers: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 24, 196553AAudio needs, for short.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, March 21, 19623DDais instruments, for short.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thursday, August 24, 196156DStudio items.UnknownFarrar