Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for MIII

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Tuesday, December 5, 20066AThe year 1003Kenneth J. Berniker
Thursday, September 24, 199861AEarly 11th-century dateFrances Hansen
Saturday, May 14, 199424AYear in Ethelred the Unready's reignRand H. Burns

17 results for MIII from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, August 19, 198956DCicero's 1003Patterson PeppleMaleska
Monday, May 22, 198965AOvid's 1,003Albert J. KlausMaleska
Tuesday, February 3, 198130DYear in the reign of Henry II of GermanyAlbert E. LytleMaleska
Sunday, August 10, 198091DYear in Henry II's reignMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Sunday, February 3, 198055DXVII times LIXHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, December 11, 1977111DYear in reign of Ethelred IIOlga KowalsMaleska
Monday, August 26, 197436DRoman 1003Victor GoldfarbWeng
Monday, July 22, 197418ARoman 1,003Victor GoldfarbWeng
Wednesday, March 27, 197449ALatin 1003Sidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sunday, May 6, 1973139ARoman 1,003Frances HansenWeng
Monday, April 23, 197311DDate in 11th centuryUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 10, 197158ADate in 11th centuryUnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 22, 196632A11th century date.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 14, 19637DYear in Leif Ericsson's time.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 11, 196225A11 cen. date.Louis SabinFarrar
Monday, July 4, 195518DA year in Leif Ericsson's time.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 12, 195311DWhen King Canute was a boy.Louise RabbFarrar