Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for MEGATON

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Monday, October 8, 201250AAtomic bomb unitDave Sarpola
Friday, January 29, 201043D4.184 petajoulesDoug Peterson
Thursday, July 30, 200926DNuclear unitAshish Vengsarkar
Monday, April 3, 20065DHuge explosive forceLynn Lempel
Wednesday, August 30, 199540ABlast measureJohn R. Conrad

1 result for MEGATON from Variety puzzles.

April 15, 2001panda13DGot mean, using explosive forceMel Taub

6 results for MEGATON from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, April 12, 198110DPowerful explosive forceElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Thursday, August 16, 197347DExplosive forceUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 6, 197141AExplosive forceUnknownWeng
Saturday, February 17, 196218AExplosive force measure.Aida CromwellFarrar
Tuesday, January 2, 19629DLarge force.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wednesday, December 27, 196111AMeasure of a bomb blast.UnknownFarrar