Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for MEDDLE

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, March 15, 2009125ABe a busybodyPatrick Berry
Monday, November 21, 200546AInterfere (with)Wesley Johnson
Tuesday, January 6, 200449ABe a buttinskyKent Lorentzen
Thursday, February 27, 200353AStick one's nose (in)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, January 20, 19967DButt inF. Longo

8 results for MEDDLE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, March 14, 199393DBe a kibitzerErnie FurtadoMaleska
Wednesday, April 6, 19889DTamperEmory H. CainMaleska
Saturday, August 15, 198746DPryKay SullivanMaleska
Thursday, January 10, 198029DKibitzMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Wednesday, July 26, 19785DInterfereStrassheimMaleska
Monday, May 12, 196945DInterfere.UnknownWeng
Saturday, July 27, 19689DInterfere with.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 23, 196426ABe officious.J. Arensberg and H. EttensonFarrar