It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for MARTYRS

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, September 19, 201313DOnes making sacrificesMichael Blake
Friday, January 30, 200441DZacharias and othersManny Nosowsky

8 results for MARTYRS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, April 27, 19777DSt. Sebastian, St. Joan et al.Stephanie SpadacciniMaleska
Monday, September 16, 195738DSufferers for a cause.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, April 8, 1956121AJohn Foxe's subject.Charles BaronFarrar
Saturday, March 31, 195635AJeanne d'Arc and Savonarola.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wednesday, October 6, 195439DSacrificers for a cause.S. A. KayFarrar
Monday, March 10, 195240AUnsubmissive idealists.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 7, 1951101ASt. Stephen and others.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, April 17, 195146DSacrificers for a cause.UnknownFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.