Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for MAELSTROM

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, January 18, 201658AViolent vortexKathy Wienberg
Sunday, December 8, 201353ACreator of perfect whirlpools?Patrick Berry
Friday, May 4, 201237AVery turbulent situationBarry C. Silk
Wednesday, November 12, 199735DPowerful whirlpoolRandall J. Hartman

2 results for MAELSTROM from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
March 4, 2001cryptic10AListen to guy play the guitar - it really sucks (9)Richard Silvestri
May 2, 1999cryptic18DPandemonium at Rommel's base (9)Richard Silvestri

9 results for MAELSTROM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, April 23, 199332DTumultEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Friday, December 4, 197054AWhirlpoolUnknownWeng
Thursday, January 16, 196410DWhirlpool.Michael DubinFarrar
Tuesday, November 15, 196059AWhirlpool.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 1, 195714AViolent confusion of ideas or conditions.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thursday, December 6, 195611DViolently confused state of affairs.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 12, 195317AWhirlpool in the Arctic Ocean.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, August 3, 195262DNorway's famous whirlpool.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, April 13, 195111DCelebrated whirlpool off the coast of Norway.UnknownFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.