Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for LYSE

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, May 25, 200210DDissolve, as cellsFrank Longo

11 results for LYSE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, May 22, 199162ADisintegrateJack R. HarnesMaleska
Tuesday, March 13, 199056DDestroy cellsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, July 14, 198958DCause symptoms to subsideWalter CovellMaleska
Sunday, January 29, 198965DDestroy cells by certain antibodiesJeanne WilsonMaleska
Wednesday, May 11, 198859DDefervescePatterson PeppleMaleska
Sunday, March 27, 198857AReduce a feverBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Saturday, May 9, 198759DGradually get wellPatterson PeppleMaleska
Thursday, January 8, 198712DDefervesceIrene SmullyanMaleska
Friday, November 14, 198651DTreat a feverEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, January 4, 198653DCause cell destructionLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Sunday, February 20, 1983118AReduce a feverMaurice J. TeitelbaumMaleska