Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

31 Results

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, September 18, 20115DStats on weather reportsJosh Knapp
Thursday, March 26, 200911DThe worst of timesEdward Safran
Monday, October 8, 200711DWall Street minimumsSteve Kahn
Sunday, December 12, 200483DSome stock quotesLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Monday, March 15, 20041AOpposite of highsPatrick Merrell
Monday, December 22, 200311DTemperature extremesJoy C. Frank
Sunday, December 24, 20008DStock market figuresBill Zais
Monday, August 21, 20007DAreas on weather mapsDave and Diane Epperson
Sunday, April 5, 199891DWeather statsDavid J. Kahn
Thursday, July 3, 199720ANight temps, usuallyBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, October 11, 199561ACyclones, meteorologicallyMary E. Brindamour

20 results for LOWS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, November 14, 199238DMeadow soundsJames L. BeattyMaleska
Tuesday, February 17, 19873DLea winders' soundsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, July 27, 198652AMeadow soundsJeanne WilsonMaleska
Thursday, January 30, 19861DMoosChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, January 26, 198616DWeather-map areasBert RosenfieldMaleska
Monday, September 24, 198427AMeteorologists' concernsHarold B. CountsMaleska
Wednesday, September 1, 198248AMoosRabinowitzMaleska
Friday, May 14, 198221AMoosWhitmanMaleska
Thursday, January 28, 198251DBearish timesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, December 8, 198155DCattle soundsDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Sunday, August 5, 197327AStock-table listingsBarbara GillisWeng
Wednesday, October 7, 19702DMoosUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 24, 1966127ABottom lands.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Saturday, November 7, 196418DSounds from 58 Down.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 10, 19643DBovine sounds.Christine ValenceFarrar
Sunday, April 5, 19645DSome stock listings.Will C. WengFarrar
Sunday, September 22, 196330DPasture sounds.Barbara BrasureFarrar
Sunday, July 2, 19618DMoos.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, May 24, 196113DMoos.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 3, 195968AMoos.UnknownFarrar