Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

39 Results for LONGS

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Saturday, February 15, 201410AJonesesJulian Lim
Sunday, June 19, 201144DPines (2)Patrick Berry
Friday, October 27, 200623AHas a yenDavid Bunker
Thursday, October 20, 200519AAchesManny Nosowsky
Sunday, November 4, 200135DItchesManny Nosowsky
Friday, August 10, 20016DPant sizesManny Nosowsky
Thursday, January 19, 199550APines (2)Bryant White

32 results for LONGS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, June 14, 199340ATrousers sizesJames E. Hinish, Jr.Maleska
Sunday, January 19, 199266DYearnsStanley GlassMaleska
Friday, March 22, 19916DThirstsRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Saturday, July 2, 198869AFull-length pantsBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tuesday, October 7, 198631ACertain sizesAlfio MicciMaleska
Monday, April 21, 198664AYearnsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, September 3, 198252AHuey and RussellEli WesoffMaleska
Friday, February 27, 19819DYearnsRobert KatzMaleska
Wednesday, July 5, 197840AClothing sizes, for menHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, April 18, 197613DYearnsHume R. CraftWeng
Wednesday, March 24, 19767DHuey and RussellVirginia ButlerWeng
Tuesday, February 17, 19763DHuey and sonBert H. KruseWeng
Monday, July 7, 197534AYearnsJohn FinchWeng
Sunday, May 5, 197460DCoat sizesLouis C. Mandes Jr.Weng
Friday, January 22, 197167AMen's sizesUnknownWeng
Friday, May 24, 196851DCertain sizes.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 5, 196653DSizes in men's garments.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 26, 196532AYearns (for).UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 14, 19621DHankers (for).J. S. CrowellFarrar
Thursday, June 18, 195931AHankers.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, July 19, 195823DWishes earnestly.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 24, 195722AWishes earnestly.Herbert LyleFarrar
Tuesday, October 30, 195643ALouisiana notables.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 16, 1956116A___ Peak, in Colorado.Grace HosterFarrar
Thursday, July 14, 195518AWishes earnestly.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 12, 195357DHankers.Louise RabbFarrar
Friday, November 28, 195237DRussell B. and Earl K. of Baton Rouge.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 2, 195213DLouisiana’s Governor and Senator.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 27, 195231DGov. Earl and Sen. Russell of Louisiana.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, January 16, 195264ASenator Russell and Governor Earl of Louisiana.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 27, 194950DYearns.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, December 27, 1942102APurchasers on the stock market.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar