Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

63 Results for LOATH

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, April 11, 201547DAntipatheticMartin Ashwood-Smith
Monday, February 4, 201339DReluctant (to)Randall J. Hartman
Saturday, February 4, 201242DDisinclined (4)Brendan Emmett Quigley and Caleb Madison
Saturday, November 6, 201030AHardly inclinedBrad Wilber
Sunday, December 6, 200956DReluctant (6)Patrick Berry
Tuesday, July 21, 200919DReluctant (6)Donna S. Levin
Sunday, April 6, 200841AIndisposed (2)Daniel C. Bryant
Saturday, January 19, 200849AIndisposed (2)David J. Kahn
Tuesday, September 4, 200732AAverseManny Nosowsky
Sunday, June 27, 200434DUnwilling (2)Peter Abide and Steven Kahn
Tuesday, May 25, 200469AReluctant (6)Richard Chisholm
Tuesday, August 19, 200342AReluctant (6)Karen M. Tracey
Wednesday, July 23, 200326DFar from eagerEd Early
Sunday, April 9, 200044DReluctant (6)Joe DiPietro
Sunday, July 5, 199815DHesitantJoe DiPietro
Tuesday, January 20, 199864AReluctant (6)Randall J. Hartman
Friday, January 24, 199755ADisinclined (4)D. J. Kahn
Sunday, January 12, 1997125ADisinclined (4)M. Rosen
Sunday, February 4, 199634ADisinclined (4)D.J. Kahn
Tuesday, July 18, 199514AHardly eagerJonathan Schmatzbach
Sunday, March 12, 1995113AUnwilling (2)Charles M. Deber

42 results for LOATH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, October 31, 199372DAverseAlfio MicciTaub
Wednesday, January 20, 199314ANot at all anxiousStanley GlassMaleska
Sunday, March 8, 199263AReluctantKevin BoyleMaleska
Sunday, January 12, 19923DUnwillingBarbara SpringerMaleska
Thursday, January 24, 199150AAverseBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thursday, October 15, 198714AReluctantWilliam CanineMaleska
Friday, July 10, 198747ADisinclinedBernice GordonMaleska
Tuesday, March 31, 198751DReluctantEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sunday, October 5, 19862DUnwillingJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, February 2, 19862DDisinclinedSam Bellotto Jr.Maleska
Wednesday, May 30, 19845AReluctantRichard N. Platt, Jr.Maleska
Wednesday, August 24, 198343AReluctantLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, July 17, 198348DReluctantTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, June 1, 198366AReluctantEli WesoffMaleska
Sunday, June 13, 1982104DUnwillingBert H. KruseMaleska
Thursday, May 13, 19828DAverseNorman S. WizerMaleska
Wednesday, June 28, 197820AAverseHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Friday, March 25, 197742DDisinclinedEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sunday, September 26, 197650DReluctantJordan S. LasherWeng
Sunday, October 12, 197538DUnwillingRobert RoopWeng
Friday, August 22, 197544DUnwillingGeorge MadridWeng
Saturday, June 7, 19756DReluctantManny MillerWeng
Friday, January 24, 197515AReluctantSophie FiermanWeng
Friday, November 8, 197428DReluctantJames BarrickWeng
Saturday, May 27, 197236AReluctantUnknownWeng
Tuesday, May 23, 197214AReluctantUnknownWeng
Monday, October 26, 197038ADisinclinedUnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 18, 196958ANot enthusiastic.UnknownWeng
Thursday, April 17, 196935AReluctant.UnknownWeng
Sunday, February 2, 1969112AReluctantAnthony MorseWeng
Friday, August 16, 19687DReluctant.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Saturday, February 4, 196732ADisinclined.George LaczkoFarrar
Wednesday, November 16, 196610DReluctant.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 21, 196639ADisinclined.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thursday, September 30, 196525DReluctant.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 19, 196177AReluctant.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, March 3, 196030AReluctant.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 19, 195648DUnwilling.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, June 16, 195648DReluctant.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, January 29, 1956112AReluctant.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, June 5, 195455AUnwilling.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, September 11, 194933DReluctant.Thomas MeekinFarrar