Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for LOAMY

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, January 20, 20155DLike some rich soil (2)Susan Gelfand
Wednesday, September 14, 201170ALike some rich soil (2)Jeff Chen
Sunday, July 6, 200829DLike some good soil (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, March 8, 200526ALike good soilDeb Amlen
Wednesday, December 22, 20043DLike some good soil (2)John Underwood

18 results for LOAMY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, August 7, 19922DRich, as soilBob SefickMaleska
Sunday, April 15, 199057DLike fertile landJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sunday, January 19, 198665DDescribing certain soilsJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Monday, January 4, 19826DLike good soilNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sunday, April 12, 198128AArgillaceousElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Thursday, March 5, 198143ALike the good earthGerald BrooksMaleska
Sunday, January 25, 198165AContaining good earthMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thursday, April 3, 198046DLike certain soilRaeMaleska
Thursday, April 8, 197117ALike soilUnknownWeng
Tuesday, January 18, 196629DRich, as soil.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 30, 196326DDescribing soil.Christine ValenceFarrar
Friday, November 23, 196255ALike a certain soil.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 12, 1957115ARich, as soil.Marion MoeserFarrar
Sunday, March 10, 195787ARich, as certain soil.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, February 2, 195541AContaining fertile soil.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 2, 194974AHaving clayey soil.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sunday, August 3, 194741DContaining a type of soil.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, February 9, 194746DClayey.Isaac KertFarrar