Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

73 Results for LATEST

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Friday, August 28, 201551ABreaking newsSamuel A. Donaldson
Sunday, March 29, 201574AUp-to-the-minute (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Tuesday, May 13, 20145DNewest newsTracy Gray
Saturday, July 16, 201137DCurrent (2)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, April 29, 200937AUp-to-date (2)Barry C. Silk
Saturday, April 5, 200848ARecent developmentsRich Norris
Sunday, February 10, 200857DCurrent (2)Bill Zais
Tuesday, March 8, 200543DUp-to-the-minute (3)Deb Amlen
Wednesday, May 12, 200443AUp-to-the-minute (3)Allan E. Parrish
Thursday, August 21, 200329DTrendyPatrick Merrell
Monday, February 14, 200022DMost recent (2)Nancy Kavanaugh
Wednesday, September 8, 199913DGossip, with "the"Holden Baker
Saturday, July 11, 19983DSkinnyFran and Lou Sabin
Tuesday, March 3, 199846DMost recent (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, March 22, 19973DRageRich Norris
Saturday, February 10, 199660AUp-to-date (2)John R. Conrad
Wednesday, December 27, 199553DFashion maven's questDavid J. Kahn
Friday, July 28, 199537AMost chicRich Norris
Saturday, July 8, 199544DState of the art, with “the”Randolph Ross

54 results for LATEST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, December 23, 199246AHot off the pressHarold B. CountsMaleska
Sunday, December 6, 199286AQuidnunc's interestJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Saturday, August 31, 199146AQuidnunc's interestKenneth WitteMaleska
Wednesday, April 25, 199021AMost modernNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thursday, December 21, 198946AMost modernErnst TheimerMaleska
Wednesday, October 28, 198727ACurrentErnie FurtadoMaleska
Wednesday, December 3, 19866DMost modernNancy McCarthyMaleska
Monday, October 7, 198510DGossip's delightElaine GeorgeMaleska
Wednesday, October 3, 198438AMost delayedJohn GreenmanMaleska
Friday, January 13, 19846DLike up-to-the-minute newsJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Friday, April 22, 198327ANewsbreak featureWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, August 10, 198231AMost recentJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sunday, August 8, 198281DQuidnunc's interestMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Friday, August 29, 198025DGossip's interestAlbert E. LytleMaleska
Thursday, October 18, 197966ADernier criC. J. AngioMaleska
Tuesday, May 15, 197946ACurrentJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Thursday, August 3, 197827AWord with fad or newsJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sunday, May 21, 1978106DGossip's interestElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Tuesday, January 14, 197519D"Have you heard the ___?"Tom MixonWeng
Sunday, October 27, 19748DCurrentThomas SheehanWeng
Sunday, July 29, 197314DMost recentElmer ToroWeng
Saturday, March 24, 197343AMost up-to-dateUnknownWeng
Thursday, February 24, 19725DMost currentUnknownWeng
Monday, November 1, 197128ACurrentUnknownWeng
Saturday, September 11, 197121AUp-to-dateUnknownWeng
Friday, April 30, 197140DFresh gossipUnknownWeng
Tuesday, October 6, 197032AUp-to-the-minuteUnknownWeng
Friday, October 2, 197030ANews hot off the pressUnknownWeng
Saturday, July 18, 197048DNewest newsUnknownWeng
Saturday, August 5, 196742DMost recent.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 3, 196728AMost up to date.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Wednesday, October 20, 196548AHot off the press.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 14, 19657DUp-to-the-minute.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Tuesday, May 8, 196244DMost up to date.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, October 2, 1960134AMost recent.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tuesday, March 1, 19604DMost recent.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 10, 195931DMost recent.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, October 28, 195664DNewest.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, October 15, 195518ALe dernier cri.Harold T. BersFarrar
Monday, October 25, 195423AJust out.M. S. ManningFarrar
Monday, June 21, 19545DOf most recent vintage.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Tuesday, October 13, 195343DMost protracted.Isaac KertFarrar
Monday, May 4, 195339AMost recent.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 6, 195251DNews just received.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 7, 195228DMost recent.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 9, 195263ALast.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, February 10, 1952114DLast issued.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, December 28, 195163A"Have you heard the ___?"UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 28, 195142AMost recent.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Tuesday, September 26, 195059AThe ___ fashion.Alice H. CookFarrar
Sunday, September 3, 195088ALast.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, February 27, 1949126DCurrent.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, October 3, 1948103DUp-to-date.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sunday, June 18, 194477DMost recent.Thomas MeekinFarrar