Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for KNOTTED

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, October 17, 201446ALike a cat-o'-nine-tails' nine tailsMichael Ashley
Saturday, September 5, 200936ALike many bowsMike Nothnagel

9 results for KNOTTED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, November 5, 199310DLike a macramé ropeLois SidwayTaub
Friday, November 5, 197655ATiedJordan S. LasherWeng
Sunday, June 10, 1973114ATangledAlfio MicciWeng
Monday, August 12, 196824DTied securely.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 16, 196519AIntricate.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 14, 196037AEntangled.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 26, 195964ATied.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 20, 195730DEntangled.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, May 26, 195265ATangled.UnknownFarrar