It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for KNOCK

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, October 5, 201626DSound eliciting a "Who's there?"Michael Dewey
Thursday, February 23, 201213DWander aimlesslyJeff Chen
Tuesday, November 17, 200954DSee 64-AcrossJohn Farmer
Tuesday, November 17, 200964AWith 54-Down, intro to a jokeJohn Farmer
Tuesday, September 11, 200737DSéance soundChristina Houlihan Kelly
Friday, January 19, 200752APanKaren M. Tracey
Monday, September 25, 200031DWord repeated before "Who's there?"Peter Gordon

6 results for KNOCK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, January 17, 199211DEnd a gin gameI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Wednesday, August 13, 19806DBad-mouthPeter SwiftMaleska
Monday, May 16, 197738DRapMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, May 8, 197720DRapYael GaniMaleska
Friday, March 3, 19674DFind fault: Colloq.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thursday, May 12, 19604DEngine sound.UnknownFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.