Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for KNOCK

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, February 23, 201213DWander aimlesslyJeff Chen
Tuesday, November 17, 200954DSee 64-AcrossJohn Farmer
Tuesday, November 17, 200964AWith 54-Down, intro to a jokeJohn Farmer
Tuesday, September 11, 200737DSéance soundChristina Houlihan Kelly
Friday, January 19, 200752APanKaren M. Tracey
Monday, September 25, 200031DWord repeated before "Who's there?"Peter Gordon

6 results for KNOCK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, January 17, 199211DEnd a gin gameI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Wednesday, August 13, 19806DBad-mouthPeter SwiftMaleska
Monday, May 16, 197738DRapMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, May 8, 197720DRapYael GaniMaleska
Friday, March 3, 19674DFind fault: Colloq.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thursday, May 12, 19604DEngine sound.UnknownFarrar