Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

62 Results for KHAN

23 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, September 3, 201543ATitle villain of a "Star Trek" filmMerl Reagle (1950-2015)
Sunday, January 18, 2015118AHead of a Tatar groupJoe Krozel
Sunday, January 29, 201266D"Star Trek II" villainIan Livengood
Sunday, November 27, 201127AVillainous role for MontalbánJeff Chen
Tuesday, October 18, 201118DTitle that's a homophone of 13-DownPatrick Berry
Monday, April 11, 20118A"Star Trek" villainIan Livengood
Wednesday, December 22, 201055AKirk's foe in a "Star Trek" sequelMichael Sharp
Tuesday, August 24, 201019AGenghis ___ (2)Caleb Madison and J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Sunday, January 13, 2008108DTribal chief (2)Stella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Wednesday, April 25, 200735AOld Asian rulerJohn Farmer
Tuesday, July 11, 200610AWrathful foe of Captain KirkKaren M. Tracey
Wednesday, November 16, 200555DGenghis ___ (2)Philip Thomson
Friday, December 3, 200456DTop Tatar (3)Michael Shteyman
Monday, May 24, 200418DMongol titleFrederick J. Healy
Saturday, February 1, 200324DMarco Polo associateRich Norris
Friday, December 21, 200119ATop Tatar (3)William I. Johnston
Sunday, November 5, 200038AWrathful one in a "Star Trek" sequelMichael S. Maurer
Thursday, September 17, 199865AHayworth's royal hubbyRobert H. Wolfe
Tuesday, April 21, 19981ATop Tatar (3)Fred Piscop
Friday, August 1, 199744DTribal chief (2)Gerald R. Ferguson
Wednesday, July 19, 199560DTatar rulerNancy S. Ross
Friday, February 18, 199424DTurkish for "ruler"Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, December 22, 199354DTatar chiefMorton B. Braun

39 results for KHAN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, January 17, 199262ASeraiI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Tuesday, October 8, 199160DMongol titleStanley GlassMaleska
Thursday, September 20, 199017DGenghis ___Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wednesday, January 31, 199054DAsian title of respectBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thursday, August 14, 19866AMongol rulerWilliam CanineMaleska
Thursday, December 27, 198423DMongol emperor KublaiJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, October 17, 198264AKubla of XanaduBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, November 15, 198123DKublai ___Nancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Wednesday, August 13, 19806AAsian title of respectPeter SwiftMaleska
Tuesday, April 22, 198013DGenghis or AgaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, August 2, 197942AAga ___, Moslem leaderJohnsonMaleska
Tuesday, May 31, 197741DAsian title of respectHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thursday, August 8, 197456DCaravansaryHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Monday, March 12, 197332DCaravansaryUnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 23, 197119DKublai ___UnknownWeng
Wednesday, September 8, 197149DMideast innUnknownWeng
Monday, July 7, 196934DGenghis or Aga.UnknownWeng
Thursday, March 14, 196856DAsian title.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 1, 196639AAsian title.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 14, 196522ASovereign.Anne FoxFarrar
Friday, February 21, 196439AShere ___.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Wednesday, June 19, 196317AAsian title.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 12, 196252DOriental title.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 26, 196232DAsian title.Diana SessionsFarrar
Saturday, December 30, 196111DAsian title.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 6, 196165DPersian title.Christine ValenceFarrar
Monday, May 8, 196128AWith 1 Down, Kipling's tiger.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 19, 19615DPrince in Xanadu.LavengroFarrar
Thursday, May 12, 196022ATatar title of sovereignity.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 26, 195924AEastern title.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 11, 1956114DTartar title.Walt ClarkFarrar
Thursday, July 19, 195652DEastern title.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, March 16, 195631DGenghis or Aly.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 2, 195543DAsian title.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thursday, April 1, 195444AAly or Genghis.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 21, 195153DOriental chief.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 4, 194967APersian title.Alberta N BurtonFarrar
Sunday, May 25, 194778DAga ___.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, January 13, 194653DGenghis ___.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar