Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

25 Results for KGB

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, July 30, 201536DSource of some shadows, for shortBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, December 10, 201451AU.S.S.R. security org.Tom McCoy
Sunday, July 13, 201490DFormer employer for Vladimir Putin, for shortTom McCoy
Monday, October 29, 201225DSpy grp. dissolved in 1991Gareth Bain
Thursday, December 8, 201132DAnti-Bond org.Daniel A. Finan
Wednesday, December 7, 20111DPutin's former org. (2)Julian Lim
Saturday, September 3, 20119DFormer org. for Azerbaijani president Heydar AliyevPeter Wentz
Sunday, March 2, 200831DVladimir Putin's onetime org. (2)Patrick Blindauer and Tony Orbach
Tuesday, June 12, 200728DPutin's former org. (2)Jonathan Gersch
Tuesday, June 5, 200763AFormer Vladimir Putin org. (2)Barry C. Silk
Wednesday, November 1, 200624DOrg. in which Putin was once an officerPaula Gamache
Sunday, February 29, 200414ABackground of Vladimir Putin, for shortPatrick Merrell
Wednesday, August 13, 200360DFormer Vladimir Putin org. (2)Charles E. Gersch
Saturday, September 28, 200238DCold war grp.Raymond Hamel
Tuesday, February 15, 200031AVladimir Putin's onetime org. (2)Frances Hansen

10 results for KGB from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, April 1, 199250AU.S.S.R. snoopsLawrence M. RheingoldMaleska
Sunday, April 7, 199146ARussian C.I.A.Valerie MeunierMaleska
Tuesday, July 17, 199038DSoviet agcy.Lois SidwayMaleska
Friday, January 26, 199058DU.S.S.R. security policePatterson PeppleMaleska
Tuesday, July 18, 198958DU.S.S.R. security policeJohn DreyerMaleska
Friday, May 8, 198746AU.S.S.R. security groupJune A. BoggsMaleska
Sunday, April 29, 198492DMVD followerLouis BaronMaleska
Friday, August 20, 198255DRussian C.I.A.CometaMaleska
Sunday, August 15, 19829DA successor to 46 AcrossLouis BaronMaleska
Tuesday, August 26, 197550DRussian secret policeJohn PrytzWeng