Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

96 Results for KEEP

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, January 13, 201310DStay fresh (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, March 23, 201135ANot spoil (2)Will Nediger
Sunday, July 18, 201046DNot spoil (2)Robert W. Harris
Tuesday, January 26, 201057DHang on to ... or a word that can precede either half of the answer to each starred cluePaula Gamache
Wednesday, December 16, 200936DNot give upDavid J. Kahn
Thursday, February 12, 200912DNot go badGary & Stephen Kennedy
Thursday, August 14, 200817ACastle strongholdDamon J. Gulczynski
Monday, August 4, 200832ANot rot (3)Oliver Hill
Tuesday, February 26, 200824AOpposite of throw awaySarah Keller
Thursday, May 10, 200710ANot tossPeter A. Collins
Monday, December 18, 200620ARetain (2)Donna Levin
Saturday, October 7, 200651ANot rot (3)David Quarfoot
Friday, July 21, 200631DStay fresh (5)Kyle Mahowald
Friday, December 16, 200535ANot rot (3)Joe DiPietro
Sunday, October 30, 200540DMaintain (2)Maxwell H. D. Johnson Jr.
Wednesday, September 8, 200431DStay fresh (5)Steve Jones
Thursday, August 28, 200313DStay fresh (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, May 19, 2002118ACastle partCathy Millhauser
Tuesday, October 2, 200131DRefuse to releaseRichard Hughes
Thursday, August 12, 199957AUpholdRobert H. Wolfe
Monday, June 14, 199938DRetain (2)Norma Steinberg
Monday, April 12, 19999DWithholdDiane C. Baldwin
Wednesday, March 10, 199942DHoardWesley R. Johnson
Tuesday, October 7, 199767AHang ontoRichard Hughes
Saturday, August 2, 199728DSubsistenceEd Early
Friday, May 16, 199742AStay fresh (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, May 28, 199612ADonjonJ. R. Bender
Sunday, March 10, 199617DCastle sectionF & L Sabin
Monday, February 5, 199658DPreserveRobert Katz
Saturday, March 4, 199544AMaintain (2)Rand H. Burns

1 result for KEEP from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
October 15, 2000diagramless14DCastle partFred Piscop

65 results for KEEP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, September 6, 1992117ARetainAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tuesday, September 10, 199130DRetainFred TooleMaleska
Sunday, May 12, 1991106DRetainRandolph RossMaleska
Wednesday, May 1, 199133DRetainChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, December 2, 199071AHold on toRichard SilvestriMaleska
Saturday, October 20, 199072ADonjonWilliam CanineMaleska
Friday, July 8, 198813AStrongholdMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Monday, August 24, 198759DRetainAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Saturday, June 20, 198741ADetainJames & Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Saturday, August 25, 198424AMaintainJonesMaleska
Tuesday, March 20, 198421DStrongholdPedersenMaleska
Monday, October 31, 198321DRetainJonesMaleska
Monday, October 10, 198371ARetainShirley SolowayMaleska
Thursday, June 16, 198338DMaintainJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Friday, February 25, 198321DMaintainWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, August 2, 198243ARetainWhittenMaleska
Thursday, August 6, 198139DBoard and roomA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thursday, July 10, 198063ADonjonC. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, May 29, 197766DStrongholdJoseph J. La FauciMaleska
Friday, November 26, 197669A___ up on (be current)Stanley A. KurzbanWeng
Wednesday, December 31, 197513DExclude, with "out"Samuel K. FliegnerWeng
Wednesday, July 16, 197554DKind of sakeDennis ListortWeng
Wednesday, January 17, 197340DRetainUnknownWeng
Friday, June 30, 197212DSustenanceUnknownWeng
Saturday, June 10, 197250DStrongholdUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 17, 197119ACastle partUnknownWeng
Thursday, January 28, 197156ARetainUnknownWeng
Friday, December 4, 197033DMaintainUnknownWeng
Friday, August 21, 197030DDungeonUnknownWeng
Thursday, October 26, 196720DHold on to.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, September 6, 196718APart of a castle.Thomas E. DevlinFarrar
Friday, September 1, 196725DHold on to.William LutwiniakFarrar
Friday, August 19, 196624AHang on to.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 6, 196621DLast.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 26, 196657DRetain.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 24, 196629DHold on to.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 9, 196536DDonjon.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 27, 196455AMaintain.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 18, 196416ADetain.Manny MillerFarrar
Wednesday, October 2, 196323AHave or hold.S. A. KayFarrar
Monday, September 16, 196350ARetain.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 18, 1962109AWatch over.Lois HillisFarrar
Thursday, December 7, 196134ARetain.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 14, 196120AMaintain.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 12, 196144DRoom and board.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tuesday, November 29, 196049ADonjon.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 25, 196068APreserve.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 8, 195967APart of a castle.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 31, 195996DMaintain.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, May 10, 195928DDonjon.Paula BauersmithFarrar
Wednesday, April 23, 19582DAdhere to.Madeline CorseFarrar
Tuesday, April 16, 195766AMaintain.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, March 13, 195626ADonjon.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, January 2, 19564DMaintain.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 17, 195525ACastle stronghold.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 6, 195527DStrongest part of a medieval castle.Elsie BishopFarrar
Monday, June 20, 195524ALiving expenses.Thomas VarnerFarrar
Tuesday, February 1, 195546AStronghold of a castle.E. E. SmithFarrar
Wednesday, January 21, 195343AMaintenance.S. A. KayFarrar
Monday, January 12, 195351ABoard and lodging.Louise RabbFarrar
Thursday, October 18, 195130DWithhold from use.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 25, 19505ABoard and lodging.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 5, 194811ADonjon.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, July 9, 1944101ARetain.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sunday, May 10, 194291DDetain.Louis ShieldsFarrar