Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

43 Results for INDUS

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, November 5, 201331DRiver through PakistanPaula Gamache
Wednesday, January 9, 20136DPakistan's chief river (5)David Ben-Merre
Tuesday, December 22, 200954APakistan's chief river (5)Robert A. Doll
Friday, May 4, 200728DPakistan's chief river (5)Manny Nosowsky
Tuesday, December 16, 200316ARiver of PakistanM. Francis Vuolo
Sunday, December 17, 200054APakistan's chief river (5)Frances Hansen
Thursday, January 22, 199816APakistani river (2)Patrick Jordan
Sunday, May 18, 199792APakistan's chief river (5)Frances Hansen
Sunday, October 27, 199638APakistani river (2)N. N. Joline

34 results for INDUS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, November 8, 19932DRiver of PakistanDorothea E. ShippTaub
Wednesday, December 9, 199248DArabian Sea feederHarold B. CountsMaleska
Thursday, October 17, 199122DSouthern constellationC. McInerneyMaleska
Friday, September 6, 198557ARiver through PakistanPeter SwiftMaleska
Monday, January 14, 198529DA southern constellationJesse RoarkeMaleska
Wednesday, January 21, 198140AArabian Sea feederMarie WestMaleska
Saturday, June 24, 197822DSouthern constellationVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Tuesday, October 1, 197429DRiver rising in TibetLois HillisWeng
Sunday, October 19, 19699D1900-mile Asian riverNancy SchusterWeng
Monday, September 8, 196923AAsian river.UnknownWeng
Saturday, October 12, 196859ARiver of Pakistan.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 1, 19674DRiver of Pakistan.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 18, 196754ARiver of Kashmir.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Tuesday, July 26, 196625DPakistan's river.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 14, 196520ARiver of India.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 22, 196540ARiver through Kashmir.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 1, 196450DRiver of Kashmir and Pakistan.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 28, 196386DRiver through Kashmir.Diana SessionsFarrar
Wednesday, December 5, 196228DRiver through Kashmir.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 8, 196229DRiver of Kashmir and Pakistan.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 30, 196150DRiver through Kashmir.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 10, 196138ARiver through Pakistan.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 16, 196040ARiver into the Arabian Sea.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 28, 195968ASouthern constellation.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, August 5, 195696DKashmir's river.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, January 1, 1956119ARiver through Kashmir.W. S. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Monday, November 1, 195440ARiver of Pakistan.Alice SkodzusFarrar
Thursday, November 26, 19536DLongest of Himalayan rivers.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thursday, October 30, 195220ARiver through Kashmir and West Pakistan.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 28, 195234DRiver through Kashmir and Pakistan.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thursday, December 13, 195151DRiver of Tibet, Kashmir and Pakistan.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 20, 195034DOne of three great rivers of India.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, December 28, 194759AGreat river of Tibet and NW India.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, February 4, 194561DKashmir's river.Jack LuzzattoFarrar