It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for ILIO

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, August 16, 200034DOf the hipbone: PrefixDavid Levinson Wilk

10 results for ILIO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, February 9, 199237DOf a pelvic bone: Comb. formJohn GreenmanMaleska
Tuesday, December 10, 198516APelvic bone: Comb. formFrank GearyMaleska
Saturday, December 15, 197922DPelvic bone: Comb. formJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tuesday, August 17, 197617AOf the pelvis: PrefixAnthony B. CanningWeng
Saturday, November 29, 197552DPelvic: PrefixJordan S. LasherWeng
Tuesday, May 1, 197324AAbdominal: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Sunday, June 6, 19715DPelvis: PrefixFay L. GieschiWeng
Sunday, March 24, 196820AOf a bone: Prefix.Emanuel BergFarrar
Wednesday, January 6, 196014AOf the hipbone: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 23, 195969AOf the hipbone: Prefix.J. F. KellyFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.