It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for ILIKE

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, May 29, 201258A"Ni-i-ice!"Daniel A. Finan
Thursday, June 10, 201037D"Looks good to me"Mike Nothnagel
Wednesday, September 17, 200810DWith 20-Across, '50s sloganEdward Safran
Wednesday, September 12, 200762AWith 57-Down, 1950s campaign sloganAlan Arbesfeld
Saturday, November 29, 199719A"That's what ___!"Rich Norris
Thursday, June 1, 199529DStart of a 50's political sloganRich Norris
Thursday, March 9, 19953D"_____ your style"Alex Vaughn
Tuesday, July 19, 199432D"_____ Ike" (50's slogan)Christopher Hurt

12 results for ILIKE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, November 25, 198928D"___ Ike"Norma SteinbergMaleska
Sunday, September 10, 19891A"___ Ike" buttonBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, November 11, 198491D"___ Ike"Mark DiehlMaleska
Tuesday, April 3, 198456DWords on an old campaign buttonLois SidwayMaleska
Friday, July 29, 198333DWords on a 50's buttonJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Thursday, July 7, 198330D"___ New York in June . . . "Beverly J. SewardMaleska
Wednesday, November 14, 197920D"___ Ike"William JarvisMaleska
Saturday, June 10, 197851DPart of a 1956 sloganHal R. HollingerMaleska
Sunday, April 10, 197792D"___ Ike"Frances HansenMaleska
Saturday, June 7, 197524D"___ New York in June"Manny MillerWeng
Saturday, October 4, 19695A"___ New York in June . . . "UnknownWeng
Thursday, February 18, 195416A"___ coffee . . . "Jack ChaikinFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.