It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

25 Results for IHATE

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, May 21, 20162DStart of a lamentJason Flinn
Friday, March 18, 20164D"___ war": F.D.R.Michael Wiesenberg
Sunday, May 3, 2015102D"___ to break the news ..."Dan Schoenholz
Tuesday, November 13, 200725A"___ to say this, but ..."Fred Piscop
Saturday, January 15, 200533ACole Porter's "___ Men" (2)Ed Early
Sunday, March 7, 2004123ACole Porter's "___ Men" (2)Tyler Hinman
Monday, January 20, 200325A"___ to break it to you, but ..."Alan Arbesfeld

18 results for IHATE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, February 19, 19921A"___ Men," Porter tuneThomas W. SchierMaleska
Sunday, July 3, 19884D"___ war": F.D.R.Jack R. HarnesMaleska
Friday, January 3, 198645DPeg Bracken's "___ to Cook Book"A. J. SantoraMaleska
Saturday, September 14, 19855A"___ war": F.D.R.Robert KatzMaleska
Friday, February 8, 198550A"___ war": F.D.R.Irene SmullyanMaleska
Thursday, May 31, 19844APorter's "___ Men"HickmottMaleska
Sunday, April 25, 198232DCole Porter's "___ Men"Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Friday, February 22, 198028D"___ war": F.D.R.C. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, February 4, 19797D"___ war": F.D.R.Bert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, July 30, 197864D"Oh! How ___ to Get Up . . . "Jordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, June 8, 197851D"___ war": F.D.R.Norton RhoadesMaleska
Saturday, March 22, 197525D"___ to Cook"Jim PageWeng
Saturday, August 24, 197440A"___ war" (F.D.R.)Maura B. JacobsonWeng
Monday, August 28, 197257A"Oh, how ___ to get up . . . "UnknownWeng
Tuesday, May 30, 197250D"___ war" (F.D.R.)UnknownWeng
Friday, July 9, 197157A"Oh, how ___ to get up . . . "UnknownWeng
Monday, February 1, 197159A"Oh, how ___ to get up . . . "UnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 12, 196947D"___ to get up . . . "UnknownWeng

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.