Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

31 Results for HUMS

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Thursday, November 27, 201430DOperates perfectlyStanley Newman
Saturday, June 28, 201459DRuns smoothly (3)Josh Knapp
Thursday, July 25, 20135DKeeps one's mouth shut?Patrick Blindauer
Friday, June 11, 201010DRuns smoothly (3)John Dunn
Sunday, February 1, 20095ASymptoms for a car mechanicVictor Fleming and Matt Ginsberg
Sunday, March 20, 200535DDronesPatrick Berry
Sunday, June 8, 200398DRuns smoothly (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, June 9, 200110DBustlesRich Norris
Monday, October 11, 199937AAccompanies musically sans wordsGregory E. Paul

22 results for HUMS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, August 6, 199357DBombinatesBill PolvogtMaleska
Friday, November 13, 19927DBuzzesThomas W. SchierMaleska
Thursday, July 16, 199223ADronesJeff HerringtonMaleska
Friday, January 4, 198545AIs busyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, June 3, 197983ABuzzesBert H. KruseMaleska
Tuesday, August 1, 19786DBuzzesRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Tuesday, January 27, 197659DInsect noisesDorothea E. ShippWeng
Saturday, May 24, 197510DBee soundsRichard CampWeng
Tuesday, March 14, 19721DDronesUnknownWeng
Thursday, August 19, 19711ASounds of a kindUnknownWeng
Friday, April 8, 196645AIs full of activity.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 17, 196554DDrones.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 30, 196380ADrones.Christine ValenceFarrar
Saturday, March 2, 196322DBuzzes.Diana SessionsFarrar
Friday, December 16, 196025AInsect sounds.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 26, 195910ASings in a certain way.Anne GerlachFarrar
Monday, December 31, 19561AIs full of activity: Colloq.Helen BernardFarrar
Thursday, December 6, 195623DDrones.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 27, 195659ABuzzes.Mel TaubFarrar
Monday, March 5, 19561AFactory noises.Charles GerschFarrar
Thursday, December 2, 195422DSings a tune.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 2, 194661DDrones.W. W. WordsworthFarrar