It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for HOMEO

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, April 24, 201227DPrefix with -pathyAdam G. Perl
Thursday, September 2, 201051DPrefix with -pathPatrick Blindauer and Andrea Carla Michaels
Tuesday, April 15, 200315APrefix with -pathicAdam G. Perl
Friday, February 18, 200030ASimilar: Prefix (2)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, March 5, 199842DSimilar: Prefix (2)Wayne Robert Williams

7 results for HOMEO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, March 16, 199345DSimilar: Comb. formStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Sunday, January 24, 199345ASimilar: Comb. formJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, February 24, 19882DSimilar: Comb. formJesse RoarkeMaleska
Monday, June 6, 198315ASimilar: Comb. formWhittenMaleska
Sunday, June 20, 198291DSimilar: Comb. formTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, September 1, 196515ASimilar: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 23, 196245ALike: Prefix.Alda ZimpelFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.