Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for HMSPINAFORE

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Tuesday, November 24, 201549AGilbert and Sullivan operetta set on a shipGary Cee
Tuesday, December 5, 200625D*Gilbert and Sullivan classicKenneth J. Berniker
Wednesday, October 22, 199727DCorcoran : ___John D. Leavy

7 results for HMSPINAFORE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, December 1, 198571AG. & S. offeringMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Wednesday, January 6, 197110DWell-known shipUnknownWeng
Sunday, December 27, 1970105ACapt. Corcoran's commandThomas SheehanWeng
Tuesday, May 29, 196220ATheatrical craft.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sunday, April 3, 196048DWhere "things are seldom what they seem."Tom MixonFarrar
Monday, June 29, 195942AProduction of 1878.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wednesday, November 19, 195821APopular stage fare since 1878.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar