Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results for HITME

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Thursday, May 22, 20145ATwenty-one words (2)Adam G. Perl
Tuesday, September 10, 201353DVegas request (3)Zhouqin Burnikel
Friday, June 17, 201115DWords that'll get you carded?Paula Gamache
Wednesday, June 3, 200930DBlackjack player's requestSamuel A. Donaldson
Friday, August 15, 200826DYou don't say it when you standBarry C. Silk
Wednesday, December 12, 200716AVegas request (3)Daniel Kantor
Thursday, December 28, 200651DVegas request (3)Ed Early
Monday, November 1, 200454DBlackjack request (2)Kendall Twigg and Nancy Salomon
Sunday, June 11, 20007DCasino request (2)Nelson Hardy
Thursday, June 8, 200021A"I'll take another"Mark Diehl
Monday, January 11, 199964ABlackjack phraseRandall J. Hartman
Thursday, October 22, 19985ATwenty-one words (2)Chuck Deodene
Friday, May 22, 199848ABlackjack request (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, March 17, 199811DWords to a blackjack dealerNancy Salomon and Bob Klahn
Thursday, September 15, 199435ACasino request (2)Fred Piscop

1 result for HITME from Variety puzzles.

November 14, 1999diagramless44ARequest when holding 8Patrick Berry

5 results for HITME from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, August 25, 198595ABlackjack phraseHarold B. CountsMaleska
Sunday, October 27, 197428ABlackjack callThomas SheehanWeng
Sunday, March 11, 197384ABlackjack player's wordsJ. A. FelkerWeng
Wednesday, July 28, 196542APhrase used in blackjack.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 9, 196023ABlackjack player's phrase.UnknownFarrar