Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for HEROINES

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Sunday, November 4, 200785DBatgirl and Wonder WomanBob Klahn
Sunday, September 22, 200292AAnna Karenina and othersAlan Arbesfeld

8 results for HEROINES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, April 25, 1993102APitcher, Nightingale et al.Michael J. ParrisMaleska
Saturday, October 7, 198931ALeading ladiesBernard MerenMaleska
Thursday, September 15, 19885DJuliet and CordeliaKenneth WitteMaleska
Thursday, June 18, 198138APauline and Nancy DrewMel RosenMaleska
Sunday, July 7, 1974119ALigeia and Lenore, e.g.Eugene T. MaleskaWeng
Friday, February 28, 196920ABarbara Frietchie and others.UnknownWeng
Saturday, September 19, 195958APlayers of leading roles.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 14, 195832DProtagonists of novels.Cora GoodmanFarrar