Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

67 Results for HAYS

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, November 7, 201522A"Airplane!" actorBarry C. Silk
Monday, December 8, 20145D"Airplane!" star RobertKevin Christian and Andrea Carla Michaels
Sunday, November 30, 201437DOld Hollywood's ___ CodeMatt Ginsberg
Saturday, October 11, 20144DMakes bale?Evans Clinchy
Monday, September 16, 201350AMakes bales on a farmEd Sessa
Friday, September 5, 200834DKansas' Fort ___ State UniversityKevin G. Der
Saturday, June 28, 200810DMakes bales, sayByron Walden
Thursday, April 3, 20085DRobert of "Airplane!"Kevin G. Der
Saturday, February 14, 200435DEponymous code creatorFrank Longo
Monday, September 1, 200371A"Airplane!" actor Robert (2)Barry Silk
Thursday, August 23, 200153AActor Robert of "Airplane!"Peter Gordon
Friday, March 16, 200130A1930's movie bowdlerizerManny Nosowsky
Sunday, February 11, 20011D"Airplane!" actor Robert (2)Bob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, December 27, 200037DMakes bales for the barn (2)Michael S. Maurer and Bonnie Prystowsky
Sunday, April 30, 200027A"Airplane" co-star RobertCathy Millhauser
Monday, March 8, 199971AMakes bales for the barn (2)Gregory E. Paul
Tuesday, February 23, 199911DMakes bales on the farmRobert Zimmerman
Monday, September 14, 199811DMakes bales of alfalfaGregory E. Paul
Sunday, April 21, 199672ADoes field workM. Gaffney
Sunday, May 15, 199417D_____ office (old Hollywood code group)Charles M. Deber
Sunday, December 12, 199366AFodders for muddersCathy Millhauser

46 results for HAYS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, November 20, 199270A"Airplane!" actorJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Friday, November 23, 19906D"Let Freedom Ring" authorDaniel GirardiMaleska
Monday, December 4, 19894DAttorney Arthur Garfield ___Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thursday, October 13, 19881DReaps alfalfaBetty JorgensenMaleska
Saturday, March 5, 198836DHarvests alfalfaPatterson PeppleMaleska
Tuesday, August 27, 198513DUses a tedderChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, May 2, 1982121AArthur Garfield ___William H. FordMaleska
Friday, February 26, 198241AArthur Garfield ___Mel RosenMaleska
Saturday, November 15, 198050DCuts and cures grassWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, April 20, 198067DFamed film official: 1879–1954William LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, March 8, 198011DForms windrowsVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Tuesday, July 10, 19792DDoes farm workHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thursday, April 8, 197669AEx-movie czar WillJohn PrytzWeng
Thursday, January 22, 197662AFormer movie czar WillHenry HookWeng
Sunday, December 2, 197354DFormer film czarHume R. CraftWeng
Tuesday, March 30, 197157DFormer film czarUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 11, 196819DFormer movie czarWilliam A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, November 1, 196727DDoes a farm job.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 26, 196767AGathers a harvest.Dorothy M. HallFarrar
Friday, May 26, 196757ADoes a farmer's job.George LaczkoFarrar
Thursday, April 21, 196613DGathers fodder.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 15, 196563ADoes a farmer's job.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 4, 19656APioneer movie censor.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 12, 196442DDoes a farm job.Mary GrowFarrar
Saturday, August 17, 196334AMows alfalfa.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 9, 196332DDoes a farm job.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, August 12, 196283ADoes a farm job.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Sunday, March 18, 196268DDoes a farm job.Hume CraftFarrar
Thursday, May 28, 195956AMows and cures grass.Geraldine KingFarrar
Thursday, March 12, 195934AHarvests a certain crop.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tuesday, September 30, 195871ACuts forage.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 19, 195842DDoes a farming job.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, April 3, 195720DMows grass, alfalfa, etc.Roberta MorseFarrar
Saturday, October 30, 195471AFormer movie czar.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, February 8, 19545AFormer movie censor.Charlotte StickneyFarrar
Monday, December 21, 195334DFormer censor of Hollywood.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, September 11, 195236DFounder of a famed Hollywood office.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 17, 195158DMovie czar, 1922–45.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 17, 1951117AFormer movie chief.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, March 19, 19519DU. S. Postmaster General, 1921.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Thursday, March 15, 195123AFormer motion picture czar.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 194998AMovie czar, 1922–45.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, October 12, 1947107DEric Johnston's predecessor.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, October 20, 194647AEx-movie czar.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sunday, February 3, 194691DFormer movies "czar."Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, December 27, 194231DPostmaster General under Harding.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar