Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, July 27, 201420AJimmy ___, "They'll Do It Every Time" cartoonistRandolph Ross
Saturday, October 4, 200329A"Little Iodine" cartoonistBrendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, September 10, 199452DLittle Iodine's creatorRand H. Burns
Thursday, May 26, 199426DHat-tipping cartoonistCathy Millhauser
Wednesday, December 15, 199348DLittle Iodine creatorFred Piscop

8 results for HATLO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, September 29, 199179ALittle Iodine's creatorNancy Nicholson JolineMaleska
Tuesday, December 18, 199038A"They'll Do It Every Time" manMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Sunday, June 4, 198911ALittle Iodine's creatorJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, August 28, 198820ACreator of "Little Iodine"Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tuesday, December 15, 198725DCreator of "Little Iodine"William LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, June 5, 198025D"They'll Do It Every Time" cartoonistC. J. AngioMaleska
Wednesday, April 2, 197540ACartoonist JimmyJames A. BrusselWeng
Sunday, August 30, 1964105DPopular cartoonist.Anne FoxFarrar