Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

32 Results

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, June 12, 201348DAnalog clock featuresTodd Gross
Wednesday, February 11, 200949ACrewRichard Silvestri
Wednesday, October 10, 200713DDeck crewRobert Zimmerman
Tuesday, November 14, 200657DRanch crewSarah Keller
Thursday, November 28, 200237ATwo of these are needed to type every answer here except 17- & 59-Across and 11- & 27-DownPatrick Merrell
Friday, June 2, 199550DCustodyFrank A. Longo
Wednesday, January 18, 199543ADeck or dock workersWayne Robert Williams
Thursday, December 15, 199448AHired workersRich Norris

24 results for HANDS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, November 28, 198871AEmployees, as on a ranchAsnasMaleska
Thursday, September 10, 198744DClock partsGayle DeanMaleska
Sunday, January 23, 198333ATwo on the dialBette Sue CohenMaleska
Friday, November 6, 19811DField workersLouis SabinMaleska
Tuesday, March 3, 198119AFarm workersCharles EnglerMaleska
Sunday, August 12, 19797DHelpJordan S. LasherMaleska
Saturday, July 7, 197949D"___ Across the Table," 1934 songWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, February 4, 197846ACrew membersMichael PriestleyMaleska
Thursday, October 20, 197746DGin holdingsHenry HookMaleska
Tuesday, January 6, 197622ACrewmenDeWitt AndersonWeng
Wednesday, March 6, 197438DBridge unitsTrusselWeng
Sunday, January 20, 1974134AGlad and LearnedAdelyn LewisWeng
Thursday, July 12, 197313DWorkersUnknownWeng
Tuesday, April 24, 197324DWorkersUnknownWeng
Monday, January 8, 197333ACard dealsUnknownWeng
Thursday, January 27, 197215DCrewUnknownWeng
Saturday, November 13, 197145DWorkersUnknownWeng
Friday, May 29, 197039ASailorsUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 22, 196998AEmployesEileen BushWeng
Tuesday, July 26, 19665AShip's crew.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 4, 1960108ASailors.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Friday, September 2, 196035DWorkers.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 29, 195914DShip's crew.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sunday, March 15, 195986DMen.Sidney LambertFarrar