Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

22 Results for GLOP

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, July 2, 201450DZero-star fareDick Shlakman and Jeff Chen
Monday, August 21, 200619AUnappetizing foodElayne Cantor
Monday, January 3, 200531DLadleful of unappetizing foodGregory E. Paul
Sunday, October 24, 2004118AIcky stuffPatrick Berry
Wednesday, August 4, 200424AFar from haute cuisineRaymond Hamel
Sunday, November 24, 200233AHardly haute cuisine (2)Nancy Salomon and Lee Glickstein
Sunday, November 25, 200195AGooBob Klahn and Harvey Estes
Wednesday, October 31, 200110AUnappetizing cafeteria servingMary Pat Hidding
Wednesday, April 11, 200124AHardly five-star fareBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, July 26, 200039DMushWilliam I. Johnston
Thursday, April 20, 20002DHardly haute cuisine (2)Nelson Hardy
Monday, November 22, 199963DFood served with a ladleFrances Hansen
Sunday, February 22, 199814AUnappetizing fareFred Piscop
Wednesday, January 21, 199819APuddinglike servingElizabeth C. Gorski

8 results for GLOP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, December 29, 198593DGluey stuffWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, October 25, 198559AGooDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Sunday, July 31, 1983103AIcky stuffJim ModneyMaleska
Sunday, January 9, 198336DIcky eatsLouis BaronMaleska
Sunday, August 7, 197715DIcky foodFrances HansenMaleska
Sunday, March 22, 197049AMessy food: SlangEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Sunday, July 25, 196573DGooey, sticky stuff.Will WengFarrar
Sunday, November 16, 1947130DLook wildly: Dial.Zelma MastersFarrar