Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

84 Results for GELID

16 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, November 20, 201217AQuite coldAllan E. Parrish
Saturday, June 30, 201251DFrostyTim Croce
Tuesday, June 26, 201248DVery cold (3)Mike Torch
Monday, April 9, 201218DIcy cold (2)Nancy Kavanaugh
Sunday, August 30, 200945DIcy (3)Ashish Vengsarkar and Narayan Venkatasubramanyan
Monday, November 27, 200639DIcy cold (2)Marlon R. Howell
Wednesday, December 8, 200463AVery cold (3)Norm Guggenbiller
Friday, October 10, 200339ANot just coolArlan and Linda Bushman
Thursday, December 19, 200231AFreezingPatrick Berry
Friday, October 25, 200232AShiver-inducingBrendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, May 27, 20002DArctic (2)Robert H. Wolfe
Thursday, March 26, 199853AIcy (3)Cathy Millhauser
Saturday, March 29, 199738AArctic (2)Fran and Lou Sabin
Saturday, November 18, 199532AVery cold (3)Glenton Petgrave
Friday, August 4, 199532DIcy (3)Chuck Deodene
Tuesday, June 13, 199560AExtremely coldTrip Payne

1 result for GELID from Variety puzzles.

September 14, 2014diagramless53AFreezing coldFred Piscop

67 results for GELID from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, March 7, 1993128AIcy coldBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thursday, November 21, 199145DFrozenRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Saturday, May 19, 199040AFrozenPatterson PeppleMaleska
Friday, May 18, 199026DIcyMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Wednesday, November 15, 198952DExtremely coldJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, September 24, 198987AIcyIrene SmullyanMaleska
Saturday, August 26, 198944DIcyNancy JolineMaleska
Friday, September 9, 198832DFrozenJesse RoarkeMaleska
Friday, July 22, 198843DIcyIrene SmullyanMaleska
Tuesday, May 26, 198758AExtremely coldBernice GordonMaleska
Monday, April 27, 198742DColdJohnsonMaleska
Wednesday, April 1, 198724DVery coldJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Friday, April 4, 198635DExtremely coldDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Tuesday, January 21, 198639DIcyRhonda KrausMaleska
Monday, October 21, 198547DFrozenFrank GearyMaleska
Monday, April 8, 198527DExtremely coldFrank GearyMaleska
Sunday, September 16, 198461DIcyEdward MarcheseMaleska
Monday, April 9, 198435AFrozenAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Saturday, May 28, 198324DColdErnst TheimerMaleska
Tuesday, September 7, 198253DFrozenMarie WestMaleska
Saturday, July 4, 198138AIce-coldTap OsbornMaleska
Friday, September 7, 197962AIcyJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Monday, June 4, 197933AFrozenHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, November 2, 19771DColdBartholomewMaleska
Thursday, September 22, 19771DIcyJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, August 14, 1977108AIcyGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Sunday, July 4, 1976164DVery coldAnne FoxWeng
Sunday, November 17, 197492DIcyArnold MossWeng
Saturday, July 6, 197432DIcyEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Thursday, November 15, 197316AFrozenUnknownWeng
Saturday, December 30, 197233DFrozenUnknownWeng
Tuesday, May 9, 19721AVery coldUnknownWeng
Wednesday, September 2, 197019DIcy ___UnknownWeng
Friday, June 27, 196948DFrozen.UnknownWeng
Sunday, August 25, 196813DIcyJoseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, September 17, 196733DFrozen.Anthony MorseFarrar
Monday, November 14, 196653DIcy.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 8, 196628DExtremely cold.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 8, 196564AIcy.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, September 19, 196450DVery cold.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 17, 1963113AVery cold.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sunday, November 19, 196142AVery cold.Mary GrowFarrar
Monday, August 28, 196127AIcy.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 23, 196126DFrosty.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 18, 196049DIcy cold.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, September 17, 19605DLike a sherbet.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 9, 196049AFrosty.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 15, 195921DIcy cold.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, October 18, 195824DIcy.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, September 28, 195823DFrosty.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Monday, April 7, 195819DIcy.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 25, 195864AFrozen.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, August 2, 195729AFrozen.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Saturday, January 5, 195715AFrosty.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Monday, September 12, 195530AFrozen.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thursday, March 10, 195529DVery cold.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Thursday, October 21, 19549ACold.S. A. KayFarrar
Wednesday, August 4, 195419AFrosty.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, May 2, 19546ACold.Claire HunterFarrar
Saturday, May 31, 195218AFrozen.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 10, 195246AIntensely cold.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 15, 195135DCold as ice.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 8, 195137AIcy.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, October 16, 194971AIcy.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, May 29, 194946AIcy.Alice H. CookFarrar
Sunday, January 2, 194482DIntensely cold.Louis BaronFarrar
Sunday, July 25, 194340AFrozen.Howard O. SmithFarrar