Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

16 Results for FUDGE

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, July 4, 201430AG-rated oathPatrick Berry
Friday, March 27, 200947D"Oh, phooey!"Paula Gamache
Wednesday, October 11, 200049DFalsify, in a wayGreg Staples
Wednesday, January 17, 199648D"Oh, darn!"L. Sidway

12 results for FUDGE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, October 26, 198952DFake itJim PageMaleska
Friday, November 4, 198833AConfectionIrene SmullyanMaleska
Monday, January 23, 198447ACheatVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, April 24, 198357ANonsenseAlfio MicciMaleska
Monday, May 19, 197518ANovice-cook's candyElaine D. SchorrWeng
Thursday, July 13, 197240AFalsifyUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 19, 1969108DSoft candyNancy SchusterWeng
Monday, May 23, 196656AFoolish nonsense.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 12, 19639AConfection.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, May 16, 195723DSundae ingredient.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 18, 195395DNonsense.Sam LakeFarrar
Sunday, May 31, 195343DNonsense!Israel GitterFarrar