Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for FISHY

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, October 24, 201242AA bit questionableIan Livengood
Sunday, January 15, 200671ANot quite rightRichard Silvestri
Sunday, January 25, 200438DQuestionableHarvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Saturday, November 27, 199911DSuspiciousPatrick D. Berry

9 results for FISHY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, May 10, 198780AQuestionableStanley GlassMaleska
Sunday, May 3, 198762DLike a tale of "the one that got away"Frances HansenMaleska
Sunday, December 22, 198586AQuestionableJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Friday, August 21, 198140AQuestionableLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, May 13, 197931DSuspectTap OsbornMaleska
Monday, October 20, 197524DSuspiciousD. JacobsWeng
Friday, March 22, 196815ASuspicious: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 8, 195577AImprobably: Colloq.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, May 24, 1942133AUnbelievable: colloq.Charles CrossFarrar