It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for FIFTH

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, May 29, 201671DLiquor purchase (2)Kevin G. Der
Thursday, January 22, 201515DWith 45-Down, subversive groups ... or what the answers in the shaded squares comprise?Timothy Polin
Thursday, July 4, 20138DLiquor purchase (2)Barry Franklin and Sara Kaplan
Thursday, April 5, 20126DBottle of whiskeyElizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, May 2, 201152D20%Caleb Madison
Sunday, May 10, 200997DLiquor bottlePatrick Berry
Wednesday, April 15, 200912DIt may be taken in court, with "the"Michael Vuolo
Wednesday, December 10, 200827AAward place for a green ribbonJoe Krozel
Saturday, February 2, 200845DAmendment that prevents being subjected to double jeopardyNatan Last
Tuesday, July 22, 200334AA to E, musically speakingSteven Kahn

5 results for FIFTH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, March 13, 198246ABottle sizeWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, April 30, 196639ABottle size.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 3, 196542AFraction.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 26, 19631AKind of wheel.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 16, 195444A___ wheel (unnecessary thing).Thomas MeekinFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.