Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, March 2, 20109AGoat-men in a Rubens paintingElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, June 5, 200540AThey have hands and hoovesPatrick Merrell
Tuesday, September 21, 200450AHalf-man/half-goat creaturesAndrea Carla Michaels
Thursday, June 12, 200342AGoatish figuresPatrick Merrell

14 results for FAUNS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, June 3, 198940ACertain rural deitiesWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Sunday, April 9, 198993DRural deitiesArnold MossMaleska
Tuesday, May 5, 198161AGoatlike creaturesJankeMaleska
Friday, February 25, 197737AWoodland deitiesSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sunday, April 11, 197648DField deitiesRobert RoopWeng
Sunday, October 8, 197255AField deitiesElaine D. SchorrWeng
Thursday, March 26, 197045AWoodland deitiesUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 26, 196913DMythical deitiesMary M. MurdochWeng
Tuesday, April 23, 196823AItalic deities.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 8, 196632DCreatures of myth.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 12, 196635DItalic deities.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, May 26, 196168AGoat-man deities.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 4, 195933DRoman rural deities.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 5, 195962DWoodland deities.Jules ArensbergFarrar