Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for FAIREST

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Wednesday, October 22, 20147DLike Snow White, per the magic mirrorPatrick Blindauer
Saturday, July 10, 201020DDescriptive of Snow WhiteJoe DiPietro
Saturday, October 6, 200715AJust as anyone can beBrendan Emmett Quigley and David Quarfoot
Monday, February 23, 199821DMost equitableMark Danna
Thursday, November 23, 199544AAdjective for Snow WhiteDorothy Elliott

2 results for FAIREST from Variety puzzles.

April 29, 2012panda31AAt mirror on the wall, who finds it safer?Mel Taub
April 4, 2004acrosticPWhat Snow White was and the Wicked Queen wanted to beEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

8 results for FAIREST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, December 22, 199115DSuperlative for Snow WhiteJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, October 16, 198894DAdjective for Snow WhiteJim PageMaleska
Monday, January 13, 196950ASnow White word.UnknownWeng
Sunday, January 31, 196586DMost comely.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, May 23, 196439AMost equitable.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 23, 196333DMost attractive.Joseph S. CrowellFarrar
Friday, April 12, 19638ALightest.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 5, 195727AAdjective for Snow White.Helen FasuloFarrar