Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

27 Results for FACADE

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, August 30, 201566DPretense (2)Lee Taylor
Thursday, February 27, 20147AFrontStanley Newman
Monday, December 3, 20129DFalse front (2)Andrea Carla Michaels
Saturday, June 14, 200333AIt's just for showManny Nosowsky
Thursday, November 14, 20022DArtificial appearancePaula Gamache
Sunday, September 15, 2002110AFalse front (2)Fred Piscop
Monday, February 26, 20015DVeneerNorma Steinberg
Thursday, December 17, 199848DPretense (2)David J. Kahn

19 results for FACADE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, December 17, 198422AFalse appearanceBette Sue CohenMaleska
Thursday, July 28, 198325AFrontJoy L. WoukMaleska
Saturday, March 29, 19805DFrontJonesMaleska
Monday, July 16, 197925AOutward appearanceHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Saturday, September 25, 197652DPotemkin village, e.g.Allan BlackmanWeng
Tuesday, January 27, 197625AFalse appearanceDorothea E. ShippWeng
Saturday, November 18, 19721AFalse frontUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 2, 197283AFalse frontAnne FoxWeng
Tuesday, March 7, 197249DFalse appearanceUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 29, 1971125DSemblanceJohn WilligWeng
Tuesday, March 17, 197021DFrontUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 3, 196693ASuperficial appearance.William LutwiniakFarrar
Monday, December 21, 19649DFront.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 4, 19615DFront.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 3, 196037DFront.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 25, 19521AFront of a building.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 10, 195226ABuilding front.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 22, 194645AFront.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, April 2, 194468DFront elevation of a building.L. K. PetersFarrar