Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

26 Results for ESQS

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Wednesday, February 18, 201527DAttys.' titlesEd Sessa
Wednesday, August 6, 201470AOnes working on a case-by-case basis?: Abbr.Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, April 28, 201410ATitles for attorneys: Abbr.Jim Modney
Sunday, February 19, 201290ATitles for attys. (2)James F. C. Burns
Friday, January 27, 20121DA.B.A. members' titles (2)Joe Krozel
Sunday, October 14, 200749ATitles at A.B.A. mtgs.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, October 2, 200740DTitles for attys. (2)Oliver Hill
Thursday, December 15, 200537DHonorifics for attys.Patrick Merrell
Tuesday, October 18, 20051DA.B.A. members' titles (2)Jay Leatherman
Friday, August 15, 199741AMany A.B.A. membersJoe DiPietro
Tuesday, April 1, 199712DGentlemen: Abbr.Patrick Jordan

1 result for ESQS from Variety puzzles.

May 22, 2005diagramless7DTitles for attys.Brendan Emmett Quigley

14 results for ESQS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, March 28, 199331DBrit. courtesy titlesJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Wednesday, February 14, 199025ATitles for U.S. atts.Jane S. FlowerreeMaleska
Sunday, January 29, 19897DSome members of the Eng. gentryJeanne WilsonMaleska
Wednesday, December 21, 198329AH.M. Pulham et al.Louis SabinMaleska
Sunday, April 10, 198343ATitles of courtesy: Abbr.Peter G. SnowMaleska
Sunday, August 29, 197672DAbbrs. on lettersAlfio MicciWeng
Tuesday, January 7, 19751DTitles of respect: Abbr.William LutwiniakWeng
Wednesday, September 4, 197414ATitles of courtesy: Abbr.Jordan S. LasherWeng
Friday, December 13, 196859DMen's titles: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 22, 196571AMasculine titles: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 22, 196036DTitles of courtesy: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 3, 195958DMen's titles: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, September 28, 195757DTitles of courtesy: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 28, 195736DAbbreviated titles.Thomas MeekinFarrar