Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for ERUPTED

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Monday, April 6, 200943DBlew, as a volcanoDustin Foley
Sunday, September 1, 1996122ABroke out (2)D. J. Kahn
Saturday, December 31, 199435DBroke out (2)Alex K. Justin

10 results for ERUPTED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, April 21, 198915AWhat Vesuvius did in the 1960'sWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Friday, November 1, 19851DThrew forthRobert KatzMaleska
Thursday, February 10, 197724DBecame active, as Mauna LoaManny MillerWeng
Sunday, January 21, 196212DBoiled over.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Saturday, September 16, 196124DBurst forth.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 22, 195678AThrew forth.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Monday, September 15, 19523DBlew up.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 29, 1952110DBroke out.Waldo RansonFarrar
Friday, January 11, 195223DHibok Hibok did.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 27, 195015AWhat Etna did.UnknownFarrar