It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

24 Results for ELMOS

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, July 2, 201652DTicklish dollsErin Rhode
Sunday, February 22, 201511A"St. ___ Fire" (Brat Pack film)Patrick Berry
Monday, August 25, 201419ASt. ___ fire (7)Greg Johnson
Tuesday, January 24, 201213DSt. ___ fire (7)Alex Boisvert
Monday, December 26, 201161ASaint ___ fireGary Cee
Tuesday, October 3, 200650DSt. ___ fire (7)Ed Stein
Tuesday, July 4, 200622DSt. ___ fire (7)Ed Early
Saturday, November 26, 20056D"___ World," segment on "Sesame Street"Rich Norris
Friday, November 14, 200335D"___ World" ("Sesame Street" segment)Myles Callum
Monday, December 30, 200231DSt. ___ fire (7)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, May 1, 200026DSt. who's fire?Gregory E. Paul
Thursday, January 6, 200026ASt. ___ fire (7)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sunday, September 15, 199656ASt. ___ fire (7)A. K. Justin

11 results for ELMOS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, May 6, 199227ASt. ___ fireMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Monday, February 3, 199217ASt. ___ fireRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Sunday, May 1, 198863DSaint ___ fire, sea phenomenonFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, March 10, 197926DSaint ___ fireRobert KatzMaleska
Sunday, February 19, 1978130ASaint ___ fireMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sunday, June 17, 197368DRoper and othersHerbert EttensonWeng
Thursday, November 28, 196818DSt. ___ fire.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 29, 196189DSt. ___ fire.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wednesday, April 12, 196161ASt. ___ fire.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 4, 19545AActor Lincoln and others.Bernice GordonFarrar
Thursday, March 15, 195121DSt. ___ fire, electrical phenomenon.Robert HeglerFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.