Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for ELECTEE

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, June 18, 200668AIn (3)Ben and Mark Tausig
Friday, November 8, 200212DWashington insider, maybeManny Nosowsky
Friday, August 16, 200239DWinner of a raceElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, January 27, 200265DBallot choicePatrick Berry
Friday, July 23, 199914DIn (3)Joe DiPietro
Saturday, December 27, 199760AOffice holderMartin Ashwood-Smith
Saturday, August 10, 199613DIn (3)R. Norris
Sunday, January 8, 199598DChosen oneNancy Nicholson Joline
Tuesday, May 17, 199415ANovember winnerHarvey Estes
Tuesday, March 8, 199463AMajority's choiceHarvey Estes

5 results for ELECTEE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, September 12, 199237AHe got the votes yesterday!Tap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, June 21, 198116DNovember winnerBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, July 31, 196664ASuccessful candidate.W. E. JonesFarrar
Saturday, August 18, 195164AOne soon to take office.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 3, 1946166AOne who has just taken office.Laird C. AddisFarrar