Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for EFFECT

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, June 11, 201248DCause's partnerAndrea Carla Michaels and Michael Blake

10 results for EFFECT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, November 24, 199251ACause's partnerRuth MinaryMaleska
Saturday, July 30, 198836ACause followerKenneth WitteMaleska
Sunday, November 24, 198537ACauseCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Sunday, March 24, 198567AOutcomeRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Monday, January 18, 198235DResultSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, October 21, 197920DResultDavid J. Pohl and John M. SamsonMaleska
Monday, February 26, 197918DIn ___ (really)Maura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sunday, July 22, 197360DCause's partnerDavid A. MurrayWeng
Monday, November 6, 19675DResult.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 24, 196130AResult.UnknownFarrar