Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results for EFFACE

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, June 16, 201147DRub awayDavid Steinberg
Monday, October 1, 20074DWipe offAllan E. Parrish
Tuesday, March 21, 200646DWipe out (4)Levi Denham
Sunday, December 23, 200145DWipe out (4)Frances Hansen
Sunday, January 2, 20001DDo away withRich Norris
Friday, May 22, 199826AWipe out (4)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, November 3, 19951AWipe out (4)David J. Kahn

14 results for EFFACE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, June 16, 19924DWipe outMorton B. BraunMaleska
Sunday, March 5, 19891DObliterateFrances HansenMaleska
Wednesday, August 15, 198440DScratch outDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Tuesday, October 6, 198123AMarJudson G. TrentMaleska
Thursday, March 26, 198114DObliterateJudson G. TrentMaleska
Friday, February 22, 197469AObliterateAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Monday, July 17, 19725DDo away withUnknownWeng
Thursday, July 23, 19703DObliterateUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 31, 197017DBlot outJean ReedWeng
Sunday, July 23, 196772ABlot out.W. E. JonesFarrar
Monday, October 14, 196334AObliterate.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Saturday, November 24, 19629ACancel.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 15, 195741DObliterate.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 7, 195752ACancel.UnknownFarrar