Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results for EELPOT

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, February 8, 201568DUnderwater trap (2)Jeremy Newton
Sunday, May 19, 201385DFish trapJean O'Conor
Sunday, November 9, 2008112AUnderwater trap (2)Paula Gamache
Sunday, May 18, 200899DIt's a trapBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, October 21, 200737DFisherman's trapBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, July 23, 2006104DFishing gear with fine mesh wireFred Piscop

13 results for EELPOT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, March 15, 199037ATrap for congersRichard SilvestriMaleska
Friday, January 30, 198746DCertain fisherman's trapChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, October 30, 198365DMoray trapBarry L. CohenMaleska
Sunday, February 20, 198362AFish trapMaurice J. TeitelbaumMaleska
Sunday, January 5, 197595DFish trapDiana SessionsWeng
Sunday, November 26, 1967141AFish trap.Will WengFarrar
Thursday, April 9, 196420AFishing device.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 5, 196224DFishing device.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 20, 196096DCertain fish trap.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, February 19, 195846DConger trap.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, May 6, 195673DConger trap.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Thursday, June 12, 195232AIt's used to catch lampreys.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 5, 195048DFish trap.Thomas MeekinFarrar