It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for EDIN

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, April 2, 201548A___ chief (mag. V.I.P.)Joe Krozel and Timothy Polin
Friday, August 8, 200834D___ chief (publ. honcho)Mike Nothnagel

13 results for EDIN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, April 26, 198197DDun ___, ScotlandWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, January 15, 196934DScot's city: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Monday, February 13, 196735AMidlothian city: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 8, 19662DMidlothian city: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 20, 196662AScots' city: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 19, 196617AMidlothian city: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 16, 196520ACity on Firth of Forth: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 6, 195962AScottish city: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 2, 19595DMidlothian city: Abbr.Madeline CorseFarrar
Monday, November 3, 195858DMidlothian capital city: Abbr.Madeline CorseFarrar
Thursday, December 27, 19563DCapital near Firth of Forth: Abbr.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, September 14, 195313DCity in Scotland: Abbr.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sunday, July 20, 195249DScottish city: Abbr.Ralph AndersonFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.