Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

24 Results for EDGING

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, May 10, 201514DDecorative borderJacob Stulberg
Thursday, March 5, 201526DFringe (2)Jim Peredo
Sunday, November 2, 201413ALandscaping taskBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, January 5, 2014108AFringe (2)Alan DerKazarian
Sunday, February 3, 201384DTrim (4)Dan Schoenholz
Sunday, December 12, 201069DTrim (4)Karen Young Bonin
Saturday, February 28, 20091DThe rough vis-à-vis a greenFrank Longo
Saturday, June 8, 200255ATrim (4)Fred Piscop
Sunday, December 27, 199812DTrim (4)Rich Norris
Sunday, July 5, 199849AJob for a seamstressJoe DiPietro
Sunday, July 21, 199652DCurtain detailD. Niles

13 results for EDGING from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, June 13, 198955AFrameCalista LuminatiMaleska
Tuesday, March 25, 198024ABorder, as of laceHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, January 16, 198019DTrimJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tuesday, January 1, 198049ATrimJean J. DavisonMaleska
Friday, November 12, 196522DLace or rickrack.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 19, 196249DSelvage.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, December 12, 19597DLace trim.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 18, 195751ALace frill.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wednesday, November 7, 195614DFringe.Victor GoldfarbFarrar
Saturday, February 19, 19554DFringe.Charles GerschFarrar
Friday, July 18, 19526DBrim trim.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 2, 19516DPiping.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, September 25, 195038ALace trimming.UnknownFarrar