It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for EDGARLEEMASTERS

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, February 26, 200036A"I must submit to an epitaph graven by a fool" pennerBob Klahn
Friday, September 13, 199657A"Seeds in a dry pod, tick, tick, tick" writerM. Nosowsky
Monday, January 1, 199625A"Spoon River Anthology" poetA. Klaus
Tuesday, August 1, 199517A"Spoon River" anthologistJonathan Schmatzbach

7 results for EDGARLEEMASTERS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, August 9, 19914D"Starved Rock" poetJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Saturday, May 8, 19827DPoet whose pen name was Webster FordGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Saturday, April 4, 19813D"Spoon River" poetGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Monday, April 17, 197810DKansan who gained fame in IllinoisHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, June 10, 19747DIllustrious IllinoisanHerb L. RisteenWeng
Wednesday, December 13, 197237AU. S. poetUnknownWeng
Friday, June 9, 197257A"Spoon River" manUnknownWeng

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.