Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, March 21, 201226ADanish shoe companyPeter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Tuesday, May 11, 20101DShoe company founded in DenmarkKeith Talon
Saturday, February 8, 199710DBehold, to BelliniG. R. Ferguson

8 results for ECCO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, April 26, 199135D"___ ridente," Rossini ariaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, January 22, 198614A"Behold!" to EnricoJoy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, June 25, 197920ABehold, in BolognaStanley GlassMaleska
Monday, March 10, 197550DBehold, in ItalyDorothy N. DavisWeng
Sunday, March 11, 197387ALo, in ItalyJ. A. FelkerWeng
Tuesday, November 23, 197115ABehold, in MilanUnknownWeng
Wednesday, December 9, 197022DBehold, in ItalyUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 25, 196840DHere: It.Joseph LaFauciFarrar