Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for EBBETS

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Friday, March 20, 20151DReese's fieldRoland Huget
Tuesday, July 1, 200825AField for Dem BumsKen Bessette
Saturday, August 12, 20068AFormer Dodgers owner CharliePatrick Berry
Sunday, July 25, 200447ACharles after whom a sports field was namedBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thursday, December 25, 200322DDodgers' field, onceJohn Underwood
Saturday, October 11, 19977DCampy's fieldFred Piscop
Sunday, August 3, 1997100D___ FieldPeter Gordon

1 result for EBBETS from Variety puzzles.

August 11, 2013acrosticHEponym of the Dodgers' field in BrooklynEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

5 results for EBBETS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, December 22, 199150DBrooklyn's "field of dreams"John M. SamsonMaleska
Wednesday, August 31, 195520A___ Field.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 13, 19536DBrooklyn's home base.Helen SmathersFarrar
Friday, February 6, 195314DFamiliar name to Dodger fans.Diana SessionsFarrar
Wednesday, September 10, 195226AThe Brooks' field.UnknownFarrar